

WESLEY UNITED METHODIST CHURCH Aurora, Illinois

Nominations for 2016
Submitted by Pastor John Bell

GOVERNING BOARD (One year terms)

<u>Chair (Appointed by Pastor)</u> Roger Curless

Members (Elected by the Charge Conference)
Bruce Lindgren (Trustees)
Kathy Breazeale (SPRC)
Bruce Lawrie (Finance)
Wally Loague (Trustees)
Bob McKnight (SPRC)
Pastor John Bell

The Governing Board will take the place of the church council (see page 11 of *Structure for Faithful Discipleship*). The governing board will organize itself to fulfill the following responsibilities: nominations, pastor-parish relations, finance, trustees, lay member of the annual conference, lay leader and recording secretary. These responsibilities will be delegated at the first meeting in January.

Coordinators and Ministry Areas 2016

Worship Coordinator Meredith Lindgren (unpaid servant)

Core Planning Team - Meredith Lindgren, Pastor John Bell, Peggy Weems, Cindy

Chase, Jim Merk, and Jamie Reynolds

Traditional Service Director - Peggy Weems

Contemporary Service Director - Cindy Chase

Technology – Jim Merk

Organist - Dan Chase

Adult Choir - Peggy Weems

Adult Handbells - Peggy Weems

Children's Choirs - Peggy Weems, Wendy Connell

Youth Choir - Cindy Chase

Recorders - Bill Nelson

Sound System Team 9 am – Bill Nelson, Larry Miller, LeRoy DeKing, Jerry Livingston

Liturgists – Meredith Lindgren

Head Usher - Wendy Evans

Greeter and Connector Coordinator - Sandy Arcus

Head Communion Steward - Lois Scott

Hospitality – TBD

Discipleship Coordinator Wendy Connell (paid servant)

Children and Family Ministry - Lin Waid

Club 345-6 - Wendy Connell

Youth Ministry – (Paula Loague, Vision Team Leader)

Small Group Catalyst - Bruce Lindgren

Adult Fellowship - Wendy Connell

Bad Girls Women's Bible Study - Meredith Lindgren

Caregiver Support - Wendy Evans

Prayer Group - Mary Terrell

Sunday Morning FaithLink - Emmy Lou John

Let's Go Fellowship - Meredith Lindgren

Morning Needle Crafters - Martha Griffith

Prayer Shawl Ministry - Martha Griffith

Mug Club - Bruce Lindgren

Sarsaparilla Club - Bruce Lindgren

Tuesday Crafters - Vicki Martin Wednesday Night Study - Pastor John Bell Wesley Golfers - Ralph Breazeale Yoga Classes - Ann Merk Preschool

President- Carole Ruby

Secretary - Carol Stoffel

Tech. Asst. - Kathy Breazeale

Treasurer - Sue Clark

Members - Paula Loague, Shirley McKnight, Marilyn Ruby, Vicki Martin,

Tiffany Guthrie

United Methodist Women - Vicki Martin

United Methodist Men - Herb John

Outreach Coordinator Rev. Gary Hougen (unpaid servant)

Culture and Fine Arts – Jim Merk

Reconciling Ministries - TBD

Greenman School Liaison - Nancy Garbe

Soup Kitchen – Bob McKnight

Recycle Your Bicycle – Bruce Lindgren

Feed My Starving Children - Wendy Connell

Salvation Army bell ringing - TBD

Greenman Book Distribution - Nancy Garbe, Barb Lawrie

Wesley Cares Christmas gifts - Kathy Breazeale, Wendy Connell

Green Fest – Rev. Gary Hougen

Greenman School supply distribution – Rev. Gary Hougen

Trunk or Treat – Jessica Garza

JFON – Roger Curless

Congregational Care Coordinator Carol Stoffel (unpaid servant)

Prayer Chain Ministry: Sandra Roberts

Visitation: Emmy Lou John, Ruth Ann Little, Nancy Verbic, Judy Brown, Sandy Arcus,

and Nancy Rasey

<u>Administrative Coordinator Cyndi Fusek (paid servant)</u>

Maintenance Team - Joe Stoffel, Bill Garbe, Jim Merk, Wally Loague

Funeral Receptions - Kathy Breazeale

Counters - Bob & Shirley McKnight, Martha Griffith, Sue Clark, Ruth Ann Little, Ann Merk, Joe Stoffel, Herb John, Woody Geeting,

Repairs - Rick Anderson

Janitor - Claire Agoro

Treasurer: TBD

Finance Secretary – Cyndi Fusek Communications – Caitlin Rodeghero Front Desk Volunteers – Judy Brown

Vision Teams

Finance

Chair - Vicki Clarke

Members - Rich Brown, Bob Starke, Bruce Lindgren, Meredith Lindgren, Ann Merk, Kathy Breazeale, Roger Curless, Jonathan Akyea,

Discipleship

Chair - Wendy Connell

Members - Barb Lawrie, Bob McKnight, Debby Brown, Herb John, Phyllis Starke

Youth

Chair - Paula Loague

Members – Lin Waid, Jamie Reynolds, Laurie Studdard, Kari and Joe Rigaud, Jessica Garza, Shelly Geyer, Amy Karl,

Outreach

Chair - Rev. Gary Hougen

Members – Emmy Lou John, Jessica Garza, Judy and Rich Brown, Laurel Gilbert, Lekha and Sanath Cristanujaya, Mary Terrell, Meredith Lindgren, Phyllis Starke, Bob and Shirley McKnight, Rich Brown, Roger Curless, Jim Merk, Wally Loague, Nancy Garbe

Young Adults

TBD